Simply Grateful

Leave a comment

One way to simplify our lives is to simplify our attitudes.  When we look into our hearts and begin each day being grateful for what we have that’s good and positive, we rid our lives of the stress that negativity creates.  Below is a partial list of things that I am grateful for (I continually add new things as they come to mind.).

  1.     First and foremost, my salvation.
  2.      My intimate, personal relationship with Jesus.  Without Him, I would have no hope.
  3.      God’s Word (Bible)…my instruction manual; my words of wisdom and comfort.
  4.      God’s mercy.
  5.      My birth family, because without them I would have no life.
  6.      My adoptive family, because they are the ones who raised me.
  7.      My amazingly wonderful husband, who is my best friend and partner in  this journey.
  8.      My five amazing children, ranging from 46 to 13.  They have been my source of pride, joy, laughter, and some tears.
  9.      My  numerous foster children, who taught me to love someone through the midst of their pain, and then to let them go.
  10.      My grandchildren…8 living and 3 who are in a heavenly nursery.  They are the legacy that we leave behind to validate our lives.
  11.      My siblings:  3 living; 3 not.
  12.      My source of enjoyment; my five senses:  sight, hearing, smell, touch, and taste.
  13.      My best girl friend Prisca.  I love her laughter, her wisdom, her common sense,  her honesty, her friendship, and her cooking.
  14.      President Donald J. Trump!  I know there are a lot of liberals who don’t agree with him…even some who hate him…but, I think he is a true Christian man who is good for America.  I believe he is God’s answer to long-time prayer for a better America.  I believe he wants to rebuild its wealth through debt reduction and by bringing jobs back home, to rebuild our military strength and to give our military and veterans respect through giving them the benefits  they deserve and need. I believe he loves America and truly cares about its future.   (Please don’t comment in hate.  You are entitled to your feelings, as am I.)
  15.      The ability and freedom to homeschool my children.
  16.      White, fluffy clouds.
  17.      Gentle rains.
  18.      Quiet moments.
  19.      Fresh water.
  20.      Christian movies.
  21.      Good police officers.
  22.      Homeopathic treatments.
  23.      Money in the bank.
  24.      Baby giggles.
  25.      A baby’s hands.
  26.      Laughter.
  27.      The four seasons.
  28.      Hot showers.
  29.      Sweatpants.
  30.      Daytime dreams.
  31.      Nighttime dreams.
  32.      Prayer partners.
  33.      Sweater weather.
  34.      Good books.
  35.      Blanket forts.
  36.      Puppy kisses.
  37.      Family traditions.
  38.      Creativity.
  39.      Farmers’ markets.
  40.      Coffee.
  41.      Family vacations.
  42.      Freedom.
  43.      Rainbows.
  44.      Light jazz.
  45.      Forgiveness.
  46.      Sleep.
  47.      Homesteading.
  48.      Second chances.
  49.      Holidays.
  50.      Entrepreneurial opportunities……..

Leave a comment